关于许可协议

Creative Commons has updated its Master Terms of Service and Master Privacy Policy, effective November 7, 2017. Before continuing on our websites or using our services, please review.

知识共享许可协议做什么

知识共享版权许可协议和工具在著作权法创造的传统的“所有权利保留”环境下构造平衡。我们的工具给包括个人创作者和大型公司和机构在内的每个人,提供简单的、标准化的方式授予他们所创作作品的版权许可。我们的工具和我们的用户的结合构成巨大的、增长的数字公共领域,能够复制、分发、修改、混合和再创作的内容库,这些都是基于著作权法的框架之内。

许可协议设计和原理

所有的知识共享许可协议都有许多共同的重要特征。每项许可协议都帮助创作人— 如果他们使用我们的工具,我们称其为许可人— 在允许其他人复制、发行及其他方式使用他们的作品时,保留版权— 至少是出于非商业性目的时可以使用作品。同时,每项知识共享许可协议确保许可人获得他们的作品应当得到的署名。每项知识共享许可协议均在世界范围内适用,其存续时间与可适用的版权等同(因为他们构建于版权之上)。这些共同的特征作为底线,在其之上,当决定如何使用他们的作品时,许可人能够选择授予其他许可。

就如何选择许可协议,知识共享许可人须回答少量简单问题—首先,我是否允许商业性使用?其次,我是否允许创作演绎作品?如果许可人决定允许演绎作品,她也可以选择要求任何使用该作品的人—我们称他们为被许可人—必须使得新作品能够基于相同的许可协议条款获得。我们称此构思为“相同方式共享”,它是帮助(如果选择了)数字共享领域资源持续增长的机制之一。“相同方式共享”受GNU通用公共许可协议启发而产生,为许多自由和开放资源软件项目所使用。

我们的许可协议不会影响法律授予创造性作品的使用者的自由,例如合理使用等著作权的例外和限制性规定。知识共享许可协议要求被许可人在做许可人依据法律享有排他性权利且许可协议没有明示允许的事情时,要获得许可人同意。被许可人必须指示出许可人,在作品的所有复制件上保持版权声明完整,确保作品的复制件链接到许可协议。被许可人不能使用技术手段限制他人获得作品。

试用我们简单易懂的 许可协议选择器.

许可协议的三个“层”

计算机可读的

大众可读的

但是,由于大多数创作者、教育者和科学家事实上并非律师,我们也以普通大众能够阅读的模式提供许可协议 — 普通文本(也称为许可协议的“大众可读”版本)。普通文本方便许可人和被许可人查询,总结和说明了部分最重要的条款。尽管普通文本自身不是许可协议,其内容也并非法律文本的组成部分,但您可以将普通文本视为法律文本之下的用户友好界面。

许可协议的最后一层设计,认识到从搜索引擎到办公创作到音乐编辑等各类软件在作品创作、复制、发行和传播中扮演着重要的角色。为使互联网更容易识别那些适用了知识共享许可协议的作品,我们提供了“机器可读”版本的许可协议 ——总结关键自由权利和义务,写成一种软件系统、搜索引擎和其他类别的技术可以识别的格式。我们开发了标准化的格式来使得软件能够理解我们的许可协议,称之为 CC权利表述语言 ( CC Rights Expression Language,即CC REL),以实现这一目标。

搜索公开内容资源是我们的搜寻方式的重要功能。您可以使用 Google 搜寻知识共享内容,寻找图片Flickr, 相册 Jamendo,以及一般媒体 spinxpressWikimedia CommonsWikipedia多媒体库 也是我们许可协议的主要用户之一。

一并考虑,这三层许可协议确保权利束不仅仅是法律概念,而是作品创作者能够理解、使用者能够理解、甚至网页也能自动识别的事物。

许可协议

署名
CC BY

本许可协议允许其他人发行、再混合、调整、以您的作品为基础进行创作,即使出于商业性目的,只要他们指明您的原创身份。这是我们提供的最具有适应性的许可协议。推荐用于最大程度散布和使用被授权作品。

查看许可协议的普通文本 | 查看许可协议的法律文本

署名-相同方式共享
CC BY-SA

该许可协议允许其他人再混合、调整和基于您的作品进行创作,即使出于商业性目的,只要他们以相同条款标识您的姓名或名称、许可他们的新作品。该许可协议通常被认为与“copyleft”自由开放软件许可协议类似。基于您的作品的所有新作品将适用相同的许可协议,因此所有的演绎作品均允许商业性使用。这是维基百科所使用的许可协议,也被推荐用于某些作品,这些作品能够获益于包含维基百科和类似许可项目内容。

查看许可协议的普通文本 | 查看许可协议的法律文本

署名-禁止演绎
CC BY-ND

本许可协议允许再发行作品,无论是商业性和非商业性使用,只要该作品未经修改、删减,且给您署名。

查看许可协议的普通文本 | 查看许可协议的法律文本

署名-非商业性使用
CC BY-NC

本许可协议允许其他人再混合、调整、基于您的作品进行非商业性创作。尽管他们的新作品必须署您的名并要出于非商业性目的,他们不必依据相同条款许可他们的演绎作品。

查看许可协议的普通文本 | 查看许可协议的法律文本

署名-非商业性使用-相同方式共享
CC BY-NC-SA

本许可协议允许其他人再混合、调整和基于您的作品进行非商业性创作,只要他们标识您的姓名或名称,并以相同条款许可他们的新作品。

查看许可协议的普通文本 | 查看许可协议的法律文本

署名-非商业性使用-禁止演绎
CC BY-NC-ND

本许可协议是我们的六个主要许可协议中限制最严格的,只允许他人下载你的作品,在为你署名的情况下与别人共享你的作品,但不能以任何方式改变作品,或出于商业目的使用作品。

查看许可协议的普通文本 | 查看许可协议的法律文本

我们也提供在“所有权利授予”空间和公共领域内有效的工具。我们的 CC0许可协议 允许许可人放弃所有权利,将作品置于公共领域,同时我们的 公共领域标志允许任何网页使用者“标识”作品为位于公共领域。

About The Licenses

What our licenses do

The Creative Commons copyright licenses and tools forge a balance inside the traditional “all rights reserved” setting that copyright law creates. Our tools give everyone from individual creators to large companies and institutions a simple, standardized way to grant copyright permissions to their creative work. The combination of our tools and our users is a vast and growing digital commons, a pool of content that can be copied, distributed, edited, remixed, and built upon, all within the boundaries of copyright law.

License design and rationale

All Creative Commons licenses have many important features in common. Every license helps creators — we call them licensors if they use our tools — retain copyright while allowing others to copy, distribute, and make some uses of their work — at least non-commercially. Every Creative Commons license also ensures licensors get the credit for their work they deserve. Every Creative Commons license works around the world and lasts as long as applicable copyright lasts (because they are built on copyright). These common features serve as the baseline, on top of which licensors can choose to grant additional permissions when deciding how they want their work to be used.

A Creative Commons licensor answers a few simple questions on the path to choosing a license — first, do I want to allow commercial use or not, and then second, do I want to allow derivative works or not? If a licensor decides to allow derivative works, she may also choose to require that anyone who uses the work — we call them licensees — to make that new work available under the same license terms. We call this idea “ShareAlike” and it is one of the mechanisms that (if chosen) helps the digital commons grow over time. ShareAlike is inspired by the GNU General Public License, used by many free and open source software projects.

Our licenses do not affect freedoms that the law grants to users of creative works otherwise protected by copyright, such as exceptions and limitations to copyright law like fair dealing. Creative Commons licenses require licensees to get permission to do any of the things with a work that the law reserves exclusively to a licensor and that the license does not expressly allow. Licensees must credit the licensor, keep copyright notices intact on all copies of the work, and link to the license from copies of the work. Licensees cannot use technological measures to restrict access to the work by others.

Try out our simple License Chooser.

Three “Layers” Of Licenses

Machine Readable

Human Readable

But since most creators, educators, and scientists are not in fact lawyers, we also make the licenses available in a format that normal people can read — the Commons Deed (also known as the “human readable” version of the license). The Commons Deed is a handy reference for licensors and licensees, summarizing and expressing some of the most important terms and conditions. Think of the Commons Deed as a user-friendly interface to the Legal Code beneath, although the Deed itself is not a license, and its contents are not part of the Legal Code itself.

The final layer of the license design recognizes that software, from search engines to office productivity to music editing, plays an enormous role in the creation, copying, discovery, and distribution of works. In order to make it easy for the Web to know when a work is available under a Creative Commons license, we provide a “machine readable” version of the license — a summary of the key freedoms and obligations written into a format that software systems, search engines, and other kinds of technology can understand. We developed a standardized way to describe licenses that software can understand called CC Rights Expression Language (CC REL) to accomplish this.

Searching for open content is an important function enabled by our approach. You can use Google to search for Creative Commons content, look for pictures at Flickr, albums at Jamendo, and general media at spinxpress. The Wikimedia Commons, the multimedia repository of Wikipedia, is a core user of our licenses as well.

Taken together, these three layers of licenses ensure that the spectrum of rights isn’t just a legal concept. It’s something that the creators of works can understand, their users can understand, and even the Web itself can understand.

The Licenses

Признание
CC BY

This license lets others distribute, remix, tweak, and build upon your work, even commercially, as long as they credit you for the original creation. This is the most accommodating of licenses offered. Recommended for maximum dissemination and use of licensed materials.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Споделяне на споделеното
CC BY-SA

This license lets others remix, tweak, and build upon your work even for commercial purposes, as long as they credit you and license their new creations under the identical terms. This license is often compared to “copyleft” free and open source software licenses. All new works based on yours will carry the same license, so any derivatives will also allow commercial use. This is the license used by Wikipedia, and is recommended for materials that would benefit from incorporating content from Wikipedia and similarly licensed projects.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Без производни
CC BY-ND

This license allows for redistribution, commercial and non-commercial, as long as it is passed along unchanged and in whole, with credit to you.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Некомерсиално
CC BY-NC

This license lets others remix, tweak, and build upon your work non-commercially, and although their new works must also acknowledge you and be non-commercial, they don’t have to license their derivative works on the same terms.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Некомерсиално-Споделяне на споделеното
CC BY-NC-SA

This license lets others remix, tweak, and build upon your work non-commercially, as long as they credit you and license their new creations under the identical terms.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Некомерсиално-Без производни
CC BY-NC-ND

This license is the most restrictive of our six main licenses, only allowing others to download your works and share them with others as long as they credit you, but they can’t change them in any way or use them commercially.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

We also provide tools that work in the “all rights granted” space of the public domain. Our CC0 tool allows licensors to waive all rights and place a work in the public domain, and our Public Domain Mark allows any web user to “mark” a work as being in the public domain.