A propos des licences

Creative Commons has updated its Master Terms of Service and Master Privacy Policy, effective November 7, 2017. Before continuing on our websites or using our services, please review.

Ce que font nos licences

Les licences de droits d’auteur et les outils Creative Commons apportent un équilibre à l’intérieur du cadre traditionnel “tous droits réservés” créé par les lois sur le droit d’auteur. Nos outils donnent à tout le monde, du créateur individuel aux grandes entreprises et aux institutions publiques, des moyens simples standardisés d’accorder des permissions de droits d’auteur supplémentaires à leurs œuvres. La combinaison de nos outils et de nos utilisateurs est un fonds commun numérique vaste et en expansion, un espace commun de contenus pouvant être copiés, distribués, modifiés, remixés, et adaptés, le tout dans le cadre des lois sur le droit d’auteur.

Conception et fondement des licences

Toutes les licences Creative Commons ont de nombreuses caractéristiques importantes en commun. Chaque licence aide les créateurs — nous les appelons titulaires de droits s’ils utilisent nos outils — s’ils conservent leurs droits tout en autorisant le public à copier, distribuer, et faire certaines utilisations de leurs œuvres — au moins à titre non commercial. Chaque licence Creative Commons assure également aux titulaires de droits qu’ils seront crédités et cités de la manière dont ils le souhaitent. Toutes les licences Creative Commons fonctionnent dans le monde entier et s’appliqueront aussi longtemps que dureront les droits d’auteur (parce qu’elles sont fondées sur les droits d’auteur). Ces caractéristiques communes servent de point de référence, à partir duquel les titulaires de droits peuvent choisir d’accorder des permissions complémentaires quand ils décident de la manière dont ils souhaitent que leur œuvre soit utilisée.

Le titulaire des droits qui met une œuvre sous licence Creative Commons répond à quelques questions lorsqu’il choisi une licence — dans un premier temps : "est-ce que je veux autoriser les usages commerciaux ?". Puis : "est-ce que je veux autoriser la modification de mon œuvre ?". Dans le cas ou un titulaire de droits choisit d’autoriser les modifications d’une œuvre, il peut aussi choisir de demander aux utilisateurs des œuvres que les œuvres dérivées soient rediffusées avec la licence initialement sélectionnée. Nous appelons ce concept "Partage à l’identique" ; c’est un des mécanismes qui permet aux communs numériques de grandir dans le temps. Ce concept est inspirée par la Licence Publique Générale (GNU) utilisée par beaucoup de projets de logiciels libres et open source.

Nos licences n’affectent pas les libertés que la loi accorde aux utilisateurs d’œuvres créatives par ailleurs protégées par les droits d’auteur, telles que les exceptions et limitations aux droits exclusifs. Les licences Creative Commons demandent aux utilisateurs d’œuvres de solliciter la permission des titulaires de droits pour effectuer tout acte sur une œuvre que la loi réserve exclusivement à un titulaire de droits et que la licence n’aurait pas autorisé expressément. Les utilisateurs d’œuvres doivent attribuer le titulaire de droits en citant son nom, garder les notices de droits d’auteur intactes sur toutes les copies de l’œuvre, et mettre un lien vers la licence à partir des copies de l’œuvre. Les utilisateurs d’œuvres ne peuvent pas utiliser de mesures de protection technique (DRM) qui restreindraient l’accès à l’œuvre par autrui.

Essayez notre Sélectionneur de Licence.

trois “couches” de licences

Lisible par les machines

Lisible par les humains

Mais puisque la plupart des créateurs, des éducateurs et des chercheurs ne sont pas juristes, nous proposons également les licences dans un format accessible à tous - le Résumé Explicatif, aussi appelé la version "lisible par les humains". En résumant et en explicitant les principales dispositions et conditions des licences, il est une référence pratique pour les titulaires de droits et les utilisateurs des œuvres. Pensez au Résumé Explicatif comme une interface facile d’utilisation située sous le Code Juridique, bien qu’il ne soit pas une licence et que son contenu ne fasse pas partie du Code Juridique.

La couche finale de la licence reconnaît que les logiciels, des moteurs de recherches aux logiciels de bureautique en passant par les éditeurs de musique jouent un rôle énorme dans la création, la copie, la recherche et la diffusion de travaux. Afin que l’internet puisse identifier un travail sous licence Creative Commons, nous procurons une version des licences "lisible par les machines" - un résumé des autorisations et obligations écrit dans un langage que les logiciels, moteurs de recherches, et autres types de technologies peuvent comprendre.

Pouvoir trouver aisément du contenu libre est une fonction importante permise par notre approche. Vous pouvez utiliser Google pour trouver des contenus sous licence Creative Commons : des photos Flickr, de la musique Jamendo, et des médias généralistes spinxpress. Wikimedia Commons Wikimedia Commons, archive mutimedia Wikipedia,

Prises dans leur ensemble, les trois couches des licences assurent que le spectre des droits ne s’arrête pas à un simple concept juridique. C’est un texte que les créateurs peuvent comprendre, que les utilisateurs peuvent comprendre et que même le web peut comprendre.

Les Licences

Attribution
CC BY

Cette licence permet aux autres de distribuer, remixer, arranger, et adapter votre œuvre, même à des fins commerciales, tant qu’on vous accorde le mérite de la création originale en citant votre nom. C’est le contrat le plus souple proposé. Recommandé pour la diffusion et l’utilisation maximales d’œuvres licenciées sous CC.

Voir le Résumé Explicatif | Voir le Code Juridique

Attribution - Partage dans les Mêmes Conditions
CC BY-SA

Cette licence permet aux autres de remixer, arranger, et adapter votre œuvre, même à des fins commerciales, tant qu’on vous accorde le mérite en citant votre nom et qu’on diffuse les nouvelles créations selon des conditions identiques. Cette licence est souvent comparée aux licences de logiciels libres, “open source” ou “copyleft”. Toutes les nouvelles œuvres basées sur les vôtres auront la même licence, et toute œuvre dérivée pourra être utilisée même à des fins commerciales. C’est la licence utilisée par Wikipédia ; elle est recommandée pour des œuvres qui pourraient bénéficier de l’incorporation de contenu depuis Wikipédia et d’autres projets sous licence similaire.

Voir le Résumé Explicatif | Voir le Code Juridique

Attribution - Pas de Modification
CC BY-ND

Cette licence autorise la redistribution, à des fins commerciales ou non, tant que l’œuvre est diffusée sans modification et dans son intégralité, avec attribution et citation de votre nom.

Voir le Résumé Explicatif | Voir le Code Juridique

Attribution - Pas d’Utilisation Commerciale
CC BY-NC

Cette licence permet aux autres de remixer, arranger, et adapter votre œuvre à des fins non commerciales et, bien que les nouvelles œuvres doivent vous créditer en citant votre nom et ne pas constituer une utilisation commerciale, elles n’ont pas à être diffusées selon les mêmes conditions.

Voir le Résumé Explicatif | Voir le Code Juridique

Attribution - Pas d’Utilisation Commerciale - Partage dans les Mêmes Conditions
CC BY-NC-SA

Cette licence permet aux autres de remixer, arranger, et adapter votre œuvre à des fins non commerciales tant qu’on vous crédite en citant votre nom et que les nouvelles œuvres sont diffusées selon les mêmes conditions.

Voir le Résumé Explicatif | Voir le Code Juridique

Attribution - Pas d’Utilisation Commerciale - Pas de Modification
CC BY-NC-ND

Cette licence est la plus restrictive de nos six licences principales, n’autorisant les autres qu’à télécharger vos œuvres et à les partager tant qu’on vous crédite en citant votre nom, mais on ne peut les modifier de quelque façon que ce soit ni les utiliser à des fins commerciales.

Voir le Résumé Explicatif | Voir le Code Juridique

Nous fournissons aussi des outils qui fonctionnent dans l’espace “tous droits réservés” du domaine public. Notre outil CC0 permet aux titulaires de droits de renoncer à tous leurs droits et de placer une œuvre dans le domaine public, et notre Marque du Domaine Public permet à tout internaute de “marquer” une œuvre comme étant dans le domaine public.

About The Licenses

What our licenses do

The Creative Commons copyright licenses and tools forge a balance inside the traditional “all rights reserved” setting that copyright law creates. Our tools give everyone from individual creators to large companies and institutions a simple, standardized way to grant copyright permissions to their creative work. The combination of our tools and our users is a vast and growing digital commons, a pool of content that can be copied, distributed, edited, remixed, and built upon, all within the boundaries of copyright law.

License design and rationale

All Creative Commons licenses have many important features in common. Every license helps creators — we call them licensors if they use our tools — retain copyright while allowing others to copy, distribute, and make some uses of their work — at least non-commercially. Every Creative Commons license also ensures licensors get the credit for their work they deserve. Every Creative Commons license works around the world and lasts as long as applicable copyright lasts (because they are built on copyright). These common features serve as the baseline, on top of which licensors can choose to grant additional permissions when deciding how they want their work to be used.

A Creative Commons licensor answers a few simple questions on the path to choosing a license — first, do I want to allow commercial use or not, and then second, do I want to allow derivative works or not? If a licensor decides to allow derivative works, she may also choose to require that anyone who uses the work — we call them licensees — to make that new work available under the same license terms. We call this idea “ShareAlike” and it is one of the mechanisms that (if chosen) helps the digital commons grow over time. ShareAlike is inspired by the GNU General Public License, used by many free and open source software projects.

Our licenses do not affect freedoms that the law grants to users of creative works otherwise protected by copyright, such as exceptions and limitations to copyright law like fair dealing. Creative Commons licenses require licensees to get permission to do any of the things with a work that the law reserves exclusively to a licensor and that the license does not expressly allow. Licensees must credit the licensor, keep copyright notices intact on all copies of the work, and link to the license from copies of the work. Licensees cannot use technological measures to restrict access to the work by others.

Try out our simple License Chooser.

Three “Layers” Of Licenses

Machine Readable

Human Readable

But since most creators, educators, and scientists are not in fact lawyers, we also make the licenses available in a format that normal people can read — the Commons Deed (also known as the “human readable” version of the license). The Commons Deed is a handy reference for licensors and licensees, summarizing and expressing some of the most important terms and conditions. Think of the Commons Deed as a user-friendly interface to the Legal Code beneath, although the Deed itself is not a license, and its contents are not part of the Legal Code itself.

The final layer of the license design recognizes that software, from search engines to office productivity to music editing, plays an enormous role in the creation, copying, discovery, and distribution of works. In order to make it easy for the Web to know when a work is available under a Creative Commons license, we provide a “machine readable” version of the license — a summary of the key freedoms and obligations written into a format that software systems, search engines, and other kinds of technology can understand. We developed a standardized way to describe licenses that software can understand called CC Rights Expression Language (CC REL) to accomplish this.

Searching for open content is an important function enabled by our approach. You can use Google to search for Creative Commons content, look for pictures at Flickr, albums at Jamendo, and general media at spinxpress. The Wikimedia Commons, the multimedia repository of Wikipedia, is a core user of our licenses as well.

Taken together, these three layers of licenses ensure that the spectrum of rights isn’t just a legal concept. It’s something that the creators of works can understand, their users can understand, and even the Web itself can understand.

The Licenses

Признание
CC BY

This license lets others distribute, remix, tweak, and build upon your work, even commercially, as long as they credit you for the original creation. This is the most accommodating of licenses offered. Recommended for maximum dissemination and use of licensed materials.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Споделяне на споделеното
CC BY-SA

This license lets others remix, tweak, and build upon your work even for commercial purposes, as long as they credit you and license their new creations under the identical terms. This license is often compared to “copyleft” free and open source software licenses. All new works based on yours will carry the same license, so any derivatives will also allow commercial use. This is the license used by Wikipedia, and is recommended for materials that would benefit from incorporating content from Wikipedia and similarly licensed projects.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Без производни
CC BY-ND

This license allows for redistribution, commercial and non-commercial, as long as it is passed along unchanged and in whole, with credit to you.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Некомерсиално
CC BY-NC

This license lets others remix, tweak, and build upon your work non-commercially, and although their new works must also acknowledge you and be non-commercial, they don’t have to license their derivative works on the same terms.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Некомерсиално-Споделяне на споделеното
CC BY-NC-SA

This license lets others remix, tweak, and build upon your work non-commercially, as long as they credit you and license their new creations under the identical terms.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

Признание-Некомерсиално-Без производни
CC BY-NC-ND

This license is the most restrictive of our six main licenses, only allowing others to download your works and share them with others as long as they credit you, but they can’t change them in any way or use them commercially.

View License Deed | View Legal Code

We also provide tools that work in the “all rights granted” space of the public domain. Our CC0 tool allows licensors to waive all rights and place a work in the public domain, and our Public Domain Mark allows any web user to “mark” a work as being in the public domain.