Skip to content


Thank you to our supporters

We gratefully acknowledge contributions from the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, the Arcadia Fund, the Argosy Foundation, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, MHz Foundation, the Michelson 20MM Foundation, Google, Microsoft, Mozilla, the Patrick J. McGovern Foundation, the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, the Chan Zuckerberg Initiative, Filecoin Foundation, Caktus Group, Private Internet Access, Re:Create Coalition, the Samuel H. Kress Foundation, the Siegel Family Endowment, Stewart J. Guss – Attorney at Law, the Open Society Foundations, Amazon Web Services, CouponFollow, DuckDuckGo, Gabriel Levin of the Levin Firm, and Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP.