Celebrate Creative Commons with a limited edition tee



Today Creative Commons, the Noun Project, and Teespring.com are excited to announce an awesome, limited edition commemorative t-shirt celebrating our wonderful logo.

The shirt is available at Teespring.com/CreativeCommons, with all 100% of the proceeds going to support Creative Commons. It will be available until April 8, 2015 and sales start right now. Help us spread the word in all of your channels #celebrateCC

The shirt is comprised of dozens of unique, freely reusable and Creative Commons (or PD) licensed icons from the Noun Project (see a list of designers/artists below) as well as each of our primary sharing logos. Noun Project staff designers created this special edition of the logo, which was originally conceived by designer/animator Ryan Junell or Creative Commons in 2002.

You can read more about the history of the Creative Commons logos, and their recent acquisition by the Museum of Modern Art in New York, over here.


Our huge thanks to Noun Project and Teespring for helping us with this great initiative. We know Creative Commons supporters love apparel, and we think this is one of the best we’ve ever seen.

We also want to proudly recognize the work of the following Noun Project artists, illustrators, and designers whose icons and symbols make up the special edition, commemorative CC logo:

  • Edward Boatman
  • Stanislav Levin
  • Scott Lewis
  • Ryan Oksenhorn
  • Ethan Clark
  • Nathan Driskell
  • John Caserta
  • Thibault Geffroy
  • Jakub Ukrop
  • Travis Yunis
  • Hafizh
  • P.J. Onori
  • Alex Koplin
  • OCHA Visual Information Unit
  • Dmitry Baranovskiy
  • aartiraghu
  • Mateo Zlatar
  • Larissa Mancia
  • Megan Mitchell
  • Jardson Almeida
  • Lemon Liu
  • José Manuel de Laá
  • Iconathon
  • iconoci
  • Rémy Médard
  • Ricardo Moreira
  • Jeremy J Bristol
  • Sebastian Langer
  • Cole Townsend
  • Ken Messenger
  • Diego Naive
  • Clayton Meador
  • Weston Terrill
  • Martha Ormiston
  • Elves Sousa
  • Molly Bramlet
  • Joe Mortell
  • Hum
  • Stefan Parnarov
  • Brennan Novak
  • Dmitry Gennadyevich
  • Andrew Rockefeller
  • Natasha Fedorova
  • Icon Jungle
  • Roman J. Sokolov
  • Aimeê Ferreira
  • Duke Innovation Co-Lab
  • Eric Bird
  • Stephen Borengasser
  • Simple Icons
  • Ana Paula Tello
  • Alex Auda Samora
  • Cristiano Zoucas
  • Mister Pixel
  • Pham Thi Dieu Linh
  • SuperAtic LABS
  • useiconic.com
  • Björn Andersson
  • Guillermo Vera
  • Parker Foote
  • Andrew Nolte
  • Luis Prado
  • Cédric Villain
  • Digicoins Santiago
  • iconsmind.com
  • Mike Rowe
  • Haitham Almayman
  • Rohith M S
  • Alexander Romanov
  • Christopher T. Howlett
  • Nadir Balcikli
  • Eugen Belyakoff
  • Nico Tzogalis
  • Geovani Almeida
  • Mourad Mokrane
  • Greg Beck